Text size
Home / OCFP Awards/ 2019 Awards Recipients

2019 Ontario College of Family Physicians Awards logo

2019 Award Recipients

The OCFP is proud to celebrate the outstanding skill, knowledge and dedication of family doctors across Ontario through the 2019 Awards program. The recipients showcase the vital work family doctors do to help keep Ontarians healthy.

Reg L. Perkin Ontario Family Physician of the Year

The Family Physician of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding CFPC family physician member from Ontario who exemplifies the best of what being a family doctor is all about, including exceptional care of patients combined with a significant contribution to the health and well being of communities and society in general. The award is named in honour of Dr. Reg L. Perkin, College of Family Physicians of Canada Executive Director from 1985 to 1996. The Reg L. Perkin recipient is chosen from the Regional Family Physician of the Year award recipients.

2019 Awards of Excellence

The Award of Excellence recognizes outstanding contributions in a specific area pertaining to the specialty of family medicine: patient care, community service, hospital or health-care institutions, College activities (CFPC or OCFP), teaching, research or other elements of the academic discipline of family medicine.